Skip to Content


As of March 2024 the choir comprised 46 choristers and 10 honorary members. For the list of members page down.

If you enjoy singing and the camaraderie that goes with it,  why not Join the Choir. All it requires is to come to practice at Cumberland Park Community Centre, 390 Goodwood Rd, Cumberland Park on a Wednesday evening from 7:30 pm. You’ll receive a warm welcome and there’s no pressure. Call us on         0401 204 634 if you need more information.

For more information click on this link.  Join the Choir

Music Director


Evan Patton
M.Ed, B.A.Mus,
L.Mus.A, LTCL.

Deputy Music Director and Principal Accompanist

Sachiko Hidaka
Licentiate in Music, Australia (LMusA) Piano

1st Tenors

  • Walker, David (Part Captain)
  • Barrett, Miles
  • Dyson, Christopher
  • Gamble, Neil (L)
  • Graham, Lachlan
  • Howarth, Stephen
  • Hutchison, Keith
  • Sheun, Norman
  • Terwel, Rudi
  • Thorpe, Chris
  • Tretheway, Roger (L)
  • Waters, Clive

2nd Tenors

  • Charlesworth, Chris (Part Captain) (L)
  • Bourne, Peter
  • Coy, Mark
  • Eley, Russell
  • Forrest, Neil
  • Martin, Malcolm
  • Mackenzie, David
  • Nicholas, Lynton (L)
  • Sweetman, Ron (L)
  • van de Water, Bill
  • Williams, John (L)

1st Basses

  • Barker, David (Part Captain)
  • Alderton, Terry
  • Clarke, Ian
  • Clayton, Bruce
  • Coombe, Stephen (L)
  • Evans, David OAM
  • Fox, Stephen
  • Kerber, Wayne
  • Lobanov, Michael
  • Maczkowiack, Darrel
  • Mak, Toby
  • McDevitt, Terry
  • McInerney, Damien
  • Sheppeard, Hugh
  • Sullivan, Peter
  • Wills, Matthew

2nd Basses

  • Hutton, John (L) (Part Captain)
  • Coulter, Graham (L)
  • Daniel, Alex
  • Driver, James
  • Kamm, Geoff (L)
  • Lloyd-Jones, Gavin
  • McCormick, Nathan
  • O’Neill, Mick
  • Russell, Peter (L)
  • Staniforth, Graham
  • Triggs, Bob (L)
  • van de Water, Hans

(L) = Life Members (G) = Gold Membership

Honorary Members

  • Adrienne Coulter (L) (South Australia)
  • Huib deRooy (Utrecht, Netherlands)
  • June Genders OAM (South Australia)
  • Ronda George (L) (South Australia)
  • Medi Jones-Roberts (Ferntree Gully, Victoria),
  • Geoffrey Knights (St Ives, Cornwall)
  • Margaret Lang (L) (South Australia)
  • Peter Stevens (Gloucestershire, England)
  • Wilf Taylor (Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, England),
  • Marcia Williams (L) (South Australia)